I had known, All Along

I had known , All Along

That I’ll need you with me

To run this marathon.

Lending strength to my aching knee

Cheering me on to write my destiny.

 

I had known, All Along

That without you, I cannot move on.

‘Cause you calm my racing heartbeat

So I could run across this dark street

Without fear, to achieve my greatest feat.

 

I had known, All along

That I’ll need you beside me

In this journey of self-discovery

So will you, my dear Lord! move in on

To take my hand and run this marathon?

-Surya Ramachandran


 

Marathon

4 thoughts on “I had known, All Along

Leave a Reply

