The One

The one..

Essence of all existence

Source of eternal ecstasy

Embodiment of opulence

Seat of enchanting beauty

The child I wish to cuddle , my eyes

Bathing in his playful joviality

The hero I romance and idolize

Charmed by his magnetic personality

The friend I confide in, my empathetic host

The mentor who guides me when I’m lost

The guardian whose refuge I seek

As I navigate through life, many a times weak..

The master who owns everything without and within

The dearest well-wisher, kith and kin.

The love of my life, the Grand master overseeing

The conscious and subconscious of every being.

-©Surya Ramachandran


More than 5000 years ago, an extraordinary human took birth on this earth. To some he is just a myth. To others, he is a legend. To his devotees, he was and is the Supreme Truth incarnate on earth… He is Krishna – the all attractive. The Krishna who graced the lives of the cowherd folk of Vrindavan. The Krishna who presided over the glorious city of Dwaraka. The Krishna who gifted us the wisdom of life through the Bhagavad Gita.

Today is Krishna Janmashtami – a celebration of the phenomenon that is Krishna – the personification of love, beauty, joy and empathy.

Happy Janmashtami! May God bless you, always.

Love,

Surya😊

5 thoughts on “The One

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑