Quatrain #5

Reality

Certain truths are like hard-to-swallow pill

One needs immense courage, sense and will

To embrace such ugly realities

And to let go of needless worries.

-©Surya Ramachandran


Being an unemployed 20-somethings with a lot of dreams to chase isn’t exactly a desirable state of youth. But that’s precisely what I’m going through now, having graduated and preparing to clear entrance exams for higher studies. One’s life is one’s own responsibility and building it is a challenge in this competitive and harsh world, and on being an adult, one realizes this truth.

(This kinda reminds me of one of my most favorite songs – ‘Tomorrow‘ – which is specially resonating with me now and is a source of motivation and comfort.)

Growing up really is hard, isn’t it?

Love,

Surya😊

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,   

But I have promises to keep,   

And miles to go before I sleep,   

And miles to go before I sleep.

– Robert frost

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑